Tanya Allan

Tanya Allan

Tanya Allan is a prolific writer of various works, including novels, short stories and poetry. Some of her work, relating to transgender issues, may be familiar to those who feel that perhaps life would have been easier had they been born with a body and mind of the same gender. Her other - non-TG work has also been published, but under a different name.

Tanya is now settled in the southern half of the United Kingdom (sometimes known as England). Born and educated in Scotland, and having experienced over a half century of life, in a myriad of guises, mostly involved keeping the realm safe and secure from enemies, both domestic and foreign, Tanya has a more sedate life now, concentrating on grandchildren, dogs, travel and writing.

Deb - One of the things I love about Tanya's books is how she combines her experiences an undercover and spy-work with being transgender.  Most transgender girls feel like they are "undercover" trying to look and act like a boy and keep their feminine identity a secret, and the consequences of having that cover blown can include beatings, serious injury, even death.


Badger's Girl Badger's Girl The Hard Way Product Details
A Tale of Two T's A Tale of Two T's Skin Product Details A Fairy's Tale Product Details
It Couldn't Happen - Or Could It? Product Details Shit Happens...So do Miracles Product Details Queen of Hearts Product Details
Emma Emma In Plain Sight Product Details When I Count to Three Product Details

The Fortune Series

This series combines Tanya's experience with intelligence operations and transgender transition into a series of three books, a spy novel with a transgender agent as the main character.

When Fortune Smiles Product Details Changed Fortune Book 2 Product Details Fortune's Soldier Fortune's Soldier

The Candy Cane Series

Candy Cane Club Product Details Dead End Product Details The Offer Product Details